# KMCH COLLEGE OF PHARMACY – COIMBATORE

# D.Pharmacy Program Committee for the Academic year 2020-2021

Chairperson: Mrs. B. Sugithra

S.No.	Faculty as Member	Department
1.	Ms. R. Gayathri	Pharmaceutics
2.	Mr. V. Shiva Kumar	Pharmaceutical Chemistry
3.	Mrs. R. Kavitha	Pharmaceutical Analysis
4.	Mrs. AnjithaAravind	Pharmacology
5.	Ms. Merin T Koshy	Pharmacy Practice

S.No.	Student representative	Year of study
1.	Ms. S. Boomika	I
2.	Ms. A. Jennifer Aravind	II

# B.Pharmacy Program Committee for the Academic year 2020-2021

Chairperson: DR. K. Suresh Kumar

S.No.	Faculty as Member	Department
1.	DR. N. Tamilselvi	Pharmaceutical Analysis
2.	DR. C. Dhandapani	Pharmacy Practice
3.	DR. S. HurmathUnnissa	Pharmaceutical Chemistry
4.	Mr. S. Muthukumar	Pharmaceutics
5.	Mrs. A. Abarnadevika	Pharmacology
6.	DR. R. Arivukkarasu	Pharmacognosy

S.No.	Student representative	Year of study
1.	Mr. A. Anburaj	II
2.	Mr. S.B. Kishore	III
3.	Ms. V. S. Cisma	IV

# M.Pharmacy Program Committee for the Academic year 2020-2021

Chairperson: DR. G. Ariharasivakumar

S.No.	Faculty as Member	Department
1.	DR. N. Tamilselvi	Pharmaceutical Analysis
2.	DR. C. Dhandapani	Pharmacy Practice
3.	DR. S. HurmathUnnissa	Pharmaceutical Chemistry
4.	Mr. S. Muthukumar	Pharmaceutics
5.	Mrs. A. Abarnadevika	Pharmacology
6.	DR. R. Arivukkarasu	Pharmacognosy

S.No.	Student representative	Department
1.	Mrs. J. Janusha	Pharmacy Practice
2.	Mr. S. Balaji	Pharmaceutical Analysis
3.	Mr. R. Arul Kumar	Pharmaceutics
4.	Mr. S. Ajay	Pharmacology

<u>Pharm.D. and Pharm.D. Post Baccalaureate Program Committee for the Academic year 2020-2021</u>

Chairperson: DR. S. Shalini

S.No.	Faculty as Member	Department
1.	DR. N. Tamilselvi	Pharmaceutical Analysis
2.	DR. C. Dhandapani	Pharmacy Practice
3.	DR. S. HurmathUnnissa	Pharmaceutical Chemistry
4.	Mr. S. Muthukumar	Pharmaceutics
5.	Mrs. A. Abarnadevika	Pharmacology
6.	DR. R. Arivukkarasu	Pharmacognosy

S.No.	Student representative	Year of study
1.	Ms. J.V. Sowndarya	I
2.	Ms. Nimmy Mariam John	II
3.	Mr. C. Aravinth	III
4.	Ms. A. Sri Sharika	IV
5.	Mr. A. Ragul Das	V
6.	Mr. AadithUnnikrishnan	VI

# **Roles and Responsibilities of the Program Committee**

- Periodically review the progress of the classes.
- Discuss the problems concerning syllabus and the conduct of classes.

- Monitor the completion of syllabus for each internal assessment and the same to be communicated to the principal.
- Discuss with the course incharges on the nature and scope of assessment for the course and to communicate the same to the students at the beginning of the respective semester / year.
- Communicate the recommendations to the Head of the institution on academic matters.
- The Program Committee shall meet at least twice in a semester / year preferably at the end of the first internal assessment exam and before the end semester exam.
- Prepare and communicate the time table to all faculty members and students.
- Conduct academic audit at the end of every internal assessment.

Vetting of question paper (as per Bloom's taxonomy) for all the internal assessment exams.

# **Governing Body**

Dr. Nalla G. Palaniswami - Chairman Dr. ThavamaniD.Palaniswami - Member Dr. ArunN.Palaniswami - Member DR. O.T. Buvaneswaran - Member DR. M. Natesan - Member State Government Nominee - Member AICTE Regional Officer Southern Region - Member **University Nominee** - Member **Industry Nominee** - Mr. S. Kasi, Bestcare Formulations, Puducherry Academic Nominee from other Institution - DR. V. Gopal, Mother Teresa Institute

DR. K. Suresh Kumar - Member

DR. A. Rajasekaran - Member Secretary

### **Staff Selection Committee (Recruitment)**

Dr. Thavamani D. Palaniswami - Managing Trustee
DR. O.T. Buvaneswaran - Chief Executive Officer

DR. A. Rajasekaran - Principal

DR. M. Natesan - Senior Administrative Officer

### **Grievance Redressal Cell**

Principal - DR. A. Rajasekaran Head of the Department - DR. C. Sankar

DR. K. Suresh KumarDR. G. Ariharasivakumar

of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Puducherry

- DR. S. Shalini
Administrative officer - DR. M. Natesan
Hostel warden - Mrs. R. Maragatham

- Mr. R. Raju

Student representative (Male) - Mr. C. Srisurjithsekar Student representative (Female) - Ms. M. Vasuki

## **Disciplinary Committee**

DR. A. Rajasekaran - Principal

DR. O.T. Buvaneswaran - Chief Executive Officer

DR. M. Natesan - Senior Administrative Officer

DR. C. Sankar - Professor DR. G. Ariharasivakumar - Professor

DR. C. Dhandapani - Associate Professor DR. J. Padmapreetha - Assistant Professor

## **Anti-Squad Committee**

DR. A. Rajasekaran - Professor DR. G. Ariharasivakumar - Professor

DR. T. Sengottuvel - Associate Professor

DR. V.S. Thiruvengadarajan - Professor

Mrs. R. Kavitha - Assistant Professor Mr. V. Shivakumar - Assistant Professor

## **Research Committee**

DR. A. Rajasekaran - Chair person
DR. C. Sankar - Member
DR. K. Suresh Kumar - Member
DR. N. Adhirajan - Member
DR. G. Ariharasivakumar - Member
DR. S. Shalini - Member
DR. N. Tamilselvi - Member

#### **Journal Club**

DR. N. Adhirajan - Chairperson
DR. C. Sankar - Member
DR. N. Tamilselvi - Member

### Yoga Club

DR. A. Rajasekaran - Chairperson Mrs. A. Abarnadevika - Co-ordinator

## **Newsletter and Magazine Committee**

DR. K.K. Sivakumar - Staff advisor DR. N. Tamilselvan - Staff advisor

#### **Youth Red Cross**

Mr. I. Ponnilavarasan - Chairperson
Mr. V. Shivakumar - Co-ordinator
Ms. R. Gayathri - Co-ordinator

### **Red Ribbon Club**

Dr. Thavamani D Palaniswami

DR. A. Rajasekaran

DR. O.T. Buvaneswaran

DR. M. Natesan

DR. C. Dhandapani

Mrs. G. Sathyaprabha

Ms. K. S. Kirsha

- Chief Patron

- Patron

- Chairperson

- Co-chairperson

- Convener

- Joint Convener

- Assistant Professor

Male and female students

## **Women Development Cell**

DR. A. Rajasekaran - Principal & Chairperson

Mrs. G. Sathyaprabha - Co-ordinator

## **Library Committee**

DR. A. Rajasekaran - Chairperson
DR. N. Adhirajan - Member
Mrs. R. Pradeepa - Member

Librarian

#### **Class Time Table Committee**

DR. A. Rajasekaran - Chairperson
DR. N. Tamilselvi - Co-ordinator

## **Calendar Committee**

DR. A. Rajasekaran - Chairperson
Mrs. V. Premsundari - Co-ordinator

## **Cultural and Sports Committee**

DR. A. Rajasekaran - Chairperson
Mr. C. Sivasamy - Co-ordinator

# Career Guidance, Training & Placement

DR. A. Rajasekaran - Chairperson Mr. S. Muthukumar - Member DR. V.S. Thiruvengadarajan - Member

#### **Parents and Teachers Association**

DR. A. Rajasekaran - Chairperson
DR. K.K. Sivakumar - Co-ordinator

## **Alumni Association**

DR. A. Rajasekaran - Chair person Mr. I. Ponnilavarasan - Co-ordinator

### **Staff Orientation Committee**

DR. A. Rajasekaran - Chair person Mrs. G. Sathyaprabha - Co-ordinator

#### **NSS Club**

DR. R. Arivukkarasu - Program Officer
Mrs. B. Sugithra - Staff Member
Mr. K.R. Yuvaraj - Staff Member

Mr. S. Devaraj - Representative from Adopted Villages

Mr. M. Baskaran - Student leader Mr. P. Gladwin Paul - Student leader

Block Development Officer

## **Entrepreneur Cell**

DR. A. Rajasekaran - Chairperson
Mr. S. Muthukumar - Co-ordinator
DR. V.S. Thiruvengadarajan - Member

#### Exam cell

D.Pharm. Examination

Mrs. B. Sugithra - Co-ordinator

B. Pharm. Examination

DR. S. HurmathUnnissa - Co-ordinator

Pharm.D Examination

DR. C. Sundaramoorthi - Co-ordinator

M.Pharm. Examination

DR. G. Ariharasivakumar - Co-ordinator

## **Question Paper Vetting Committee**

DR. A. Rajasekaran - Chairperson
DR. K. Suresh Kumar - Member